School Advisory Council


Rev. Francis M. Macatangay, S.Th.D., Pastor, St. Cecilia Catholic Church
Stephanie Grover – President
Stew Schmella – Vice President
– Secretary

Committee Chairs

Building and Grounds: Chris Burke
Community Engagement: Stacy Krostag, Tim Scalzitti
Faith In Action:
Finance: Ken Burke, Thomas Palermo, John Metzger
Health & Safety: Dr. Rolf Montalvo
Student Achievement: David Plakos
Technology: Thomas Flores

Ex-Officio School Advisory Council Members

Jeff Matthews – Principal
Tim Scalzitti – Director of Community Engagement
Sam Schmella – HSA President
Debra Campbell – Parish Liaison

School Advisory Council Meetings and By Laws

All St. Cecilia Catholic School parents are welcome to attend board meetings.

  • Meetings are typically held on the third Tuesday of each month during the school year. Please see the school calendar for exact dates.
  • A reminder of the meetings is always in the school Insider newsletter the week prior to the meetings.
  • By Laws of St. Cecilia Catholic School Advisory Council (currently being updated, will be posted in August 2022)